Topic Curation

 

Topic curation is a good way to share your research and learning on a particular topic and learn about what others have found on the same topics. ScoopIt is one service that allows you to do this. Here is my Scoop it on educational technology. You simply save items to the site and it creates a magazine type interface for you to share with your followers. You can link it to your twitter account so that each time you add a new topic you tweet it to your twitter followers. You can curate several different topics and share them with different groups of people. Mine is on Teaching with Technology and I often link to others who are curating similar topics, this way we share and learn from one another. Others may suggest topics for me as they follow me and I may suggest topics for them based on what they already have saved. It’s a great way of keeping subjects organised and finding out the best of what others are saying on the issue.

Author: loremipsem

I am Head of Teaching and Learning and teach English at an independent School in Melbourne. I am passionate about using technology as a learning tool and I love reading and literature and language.

Leave a comment