5 Free Social Bookmarking Tools I Use Every Day – Edudemic

See on Scoop.itteaching with technology

Most people I talk to have some sort of what might best be called an online routine. You know, the when and how of approaching what you need and want to see on the web each day. Personally, I take a scroll through my email, a few social media sites, and a couple of news …

Louise Robinson-Lay‘s insight:

Busy people seem to like lists. Anything that breaks down a complex set of ideas into a handy formula makes life easier for us. This list is a point in case. Using a few social bookmarking tools can help you to keep abreast of innovation and the latest news. While some of these are tools I personally do not use any more ( Delicious, for example) they all have merit. I would add an RSS feed, something like Flipboard or Pulse probably just so I could have it all coming together each day in one place. I would also add my Netvibes page. Setting it as a browser homepage has saved ( and most likely wasted!) time for me.

See on www.edudemic.com

Author: loremipsem

I am Head of Teaching and Learning and teach English at an independent School in Melbourne. I am passionate about using technology as a learning tool and I love reading and literature and language.

Leave a Reply

