Top 8 Web Tools for Teacher’s Professional Development ~ Educational Technology and Mobile Learning

See on Scoop.itteaching with technology

“I have been recently posting about teacher’s professional development using web technologies and each time I do I would get emails asking for the tools I use personally.  I compiled a list of the top 8 platforms I use almost daily for expanding my knowledge and staying updated about the topics that interest me the most.

 Being a graduate researcher in the field of educational technology and from my own experience of several years  blogging in Educational Technology and Mobile Learning, I highly recommend the tools below and I personally view them as the most important platforms for growing professionally.”

Louise Robinson-Lay‘s insight:

Using social media is an excellent way of improving a teacher’s knowledge and understanding of particular teaching methods and ideas and of connecting with other teachers in order to build a network to help professional learning.

See on www.educatorstechnology.com

Author: loremipsem

I am Head of Teaching and Learning and teach English at an independent School in Melbourne. I am passionate about using technology as a learning tool and I love reading and literature and language.

Leave a Reply

